| Home | Contact Us | Tables | Sponsors | Pitches | Club Honours | Statistics |

VEC Awards for Season 2015-2016
in Brady's Terenure - 20th August 2016.

VEC FC Presented with Premier League Trophy

UCFL Chairman and President of the Leinster Football Association Senior Council, Barney Blood presents VEC Chairman David Spring with the Premier Division Trophy for 2015-2016.

Having been presented in June with the Challenge Cup, the Richard Knight Cup and the Barton Shield, VEC now have the 4 trophies after a magnificent quadruple in the UCFL for season 2015-2016.

VEC 2nds Player-of-the-Year Ron Doyle
Top Goal Scorer Aidan Hyland (33 goals)
VEC 1sts Player-of-the-Year Seamus Staunton

Previous Player-of-the-Year Winners

David Spring presenting Paul O'Sullivan with VEC's Special Merit Award.

Paul played 194 official games for VEC Football Club in a 10-year period between 2006 and 2016, scoring 16 goals. In his final season before returning to Galway, Paul served as Hon. Secretary of VEC Football Club.

David Spring presenting the Groundsman of the VEC Sportsgrounds Nicky Fanning with a momento from VEC to mark his retirement in August 2016.

UCFL Committee Members who attended on the night: Fixtures Secretary Noel Fitzroy, Chairman Barney Blood, Hon. Secretary Paraic Treanor and Assistant Secretary John Fraser.

More Photos.






Golf Outing 2002

Golf Outing 2001

Cup Final 2002

From the Past

Terenure Pavilion

Player Profiles

Presentation of Awards 2002